Cavaliers Cricket Club, Colchester, Essex, England

28 January 2018

Summary of the 2017-18 Cavaliers AGM

Thank you to all of those that attended the AGM & awards presentation.

Congratulations to the elected committee members - Pete Johnson is our new club Chairman as well as continuing as Treasurer, Dan Young remains as Secretary and Club Welfare Officer, Craig Finch takes on the NECL league representative role, and Kaiser Chowdhury takes over from Ed Parry as Availability Co-ordinator.
The captains and vice-captains are as follows:
Saturday Capt - Darren Dellar (also Two Counties league representative)
Saturday VC - Noman Hussain
Sunday Capt - Noman Jalib
Sunday VC - Craig Finch
Midweek Capt - James Lawson

Congratulations are also given to the 2017 season award winners:
Saturday XI Batting - Prakash Kannan (353 runs @ 44.13)
Saturday XI Bowling - Usman Ghani (30 wickets @ 22.17)
Sunday XI Batting - Noman Jalib (307 runs @ 34.11)
Sunday XI Bowling - Neville Davidson (12 wickets @ 29.83)
Club Fielder - Neville Davidson (13 catches)
Player of the Year - Salman Riaz
Clubman of the Year - Pete Johnson
Most Ducks - Salman Riaz (4 ducks)

Minutes of the meeting will be posted on the Cavaliers website shortly (on the 'contacts' tab).

No comments:

Post a Comment