Cavaliers Cricket Club, Colchester, Essex, England

5 February 2017

Summary of the 2016-17 Cavaliers AGM

Thank you to all of those that attended the AGM & awards night last night.

Congratulations to the elected committee members - Phil Sadler stays as Chairman, Dan Young remains as Secretary and Child Welfare Officer, Pete Johnson continues as Treasurer, and Ed Parry conrinues as Availability Co-ordinator as well as staying on as NECL league representative.
The captains and vice-captains are as follows:
Saturday Capt - Darren Dellar (also Two Counties league representative)
Saturday VC - Noman Hussain
Sunday Capt - Noman Jalib
Sunday VC - Craig Finch
Midweek Capt - Darren Dellar

Congratulations are also given to the 2016 season award winners:
Saturday XI Batting - Fowad Murtaza (478 runs @ 95.60)
Saturday XI Bowling - Noman Hussain (25 wickets @ 6.00)
Sunday XI Batting - Noman Jalib (184 runs @ 30.67)
Sunday XI Bowling - Dan Smith (13 wickets @ 14.38)
Club Fielder - Neville Davidson
Player of the Year - Fowad Murtaza
Clubman of the Year - Craig Finch
Most Ducks - Tariq Hijazi (6 ducks)

Minutes of the meeting and the Treasurers report will be posted on the Cavaliers website shortly (on the 'contacts' tab).

No comments:

Post a Comment